My 2015 self-portrait project has started

When Photographers or people in general start taking self portraits its mostly something that we need to cope or observe. Feelings. Emotions. Fear. Happiness. Basically transitions.

Every picture has a story to it. At least a meaning. Sometimes you combine words and the image. Sometime its just an image alone that leaves you wonder.

My story began in December 2013 after I painfully realized that me and my partner lost each others bonding’s  & after I was going through a major surgery and other realizations  I decided to take my own path of life. Alone. The beginning of 2014 was very challenging and rewarding at the same time. I was published, featured & nominated as an Artist. Yet it had a bitter taste to it.  This project that I started in January 2015 is going to be a transition of 2014’s last few months & the finals in 2015. There is more to it as I already know the beginning and the end of it. What I don’t know are the things in between!

Most know me as just the Fine Art Portraiture photographer who works for fashion editorials, lovely designer clothing and of course my Bride’s. So this will be absolutely challenging and exciting for me to be in front of the camera with a trigger in my hand.

Here is what I will be using:

NIKON D800, strobes, pocket wizards and Nikkor 35mm and 85mm. Some spots will be outside, and some at my studio. And an iPhone for behind the scene selfies for the memory book 🙂

10648693_634180550020999_7347708713560439214_o
”And after all these walls that tumbled down, there was no regret or any sin. To breathe, to live and realize the full joy to feel the wind of life on my skin again!” photographed December 2014

Sketch of January 20151947969_669368483168872_6900178260573851023_n

I am not a good sketcher. I only sketch for me to put my thoughts on paper.  And now that I clicked ”publish” it is out there in this big web, and I can’t and don’t want to take it back either. I am excited to share my very own story!

Posted by

Internationally published Photographer and Author from Seattle,USA and currently in Germany and UK I am that chick keeping you awake singing under the shower

Thank you so much for your support. It is greatly appreciated !

