My rainy Monday in Seattle

I know most people hate Monday’s. Especially if it is raining, too. And I understand. Depending what your job is. It can be really annoying. As for me, I LOVE Monday’s and rain doesn’t bother me. If you spent most of your 20’s and 30’s in Washington like I have, you should be grandfathered in. But then again, that is just me. As a European living and traveling all over the U.S and in and out to Italy, Germany, Swiss, Holland, France, Sweden, Turkey, Greece and so on and on I learned to appreciate all kind of weather. Except Georgia. Yaaaa, not happening haha.

Anyways, I am thrifting away.

Washington is made for me. In all aspects. I love the rain at nights. Makes me sleep like a puppy. I love the warm summer rain in the early evenings when the sun goes down at 65-70F. I appreciate the BEAUTIFUL nature and Cities here in Washington.  It never gets boring for me, my clients or my family. Endless driving, walking, good food.  Sighhhh again, I am day dreaming. It’s that typical Monday for me. I day dream. I prepare my folder for a client’s representation or do some homework for college. And while I am at my office, my two pups hanging out with me. Mostly it’s my Pitbull boy that sit’s on my 70’s couch and sleeps or looks out of the window. This morning it was slightly raining and had a kiss of sunshine coming through the clouds. Beautiful. Since I can’t do cats, I think my Pitbull is the best cat EVER!

Hope everyone is having a great Monday. And if you don’t, it’s only once a week (sarcasm -here-)

Love, Alis

11070761_911901948873365_123918023115187229_n

Posted by

Internationally published Photographer and Author from Seattle,USA and currently in Europe on a personal Journey and life changes

Thank you so much for your support. It is greatly appreciated !

